Skip to main content
Market District GetGo Gint Eagle Pharmacy

Search Jobs


Annual Awards screen and awards table

The Giant Eagle Annual Awards Program is designed to recognize Team Members and locations that deliver exemplary work throughout our Organization.  At the end of each fiscal year, we pause to recognize and celebrate these many outstanding contributions. Be sure to stop back, as we'll be recognizing a selection of this year's Annual Awards winners over the next several weeks!

We are proud to offer this Program that honors our Team Members who live out our Common Purpose: Together, we improve people’s everyday lives and well-being and our Core Values: Be Kind, Think Team, Step Up, Work Smart and Live Well.  We know that we are a better Company because of the collective efforts of our hard-working, dedicated Team Members who take the time to make a difference at work and in their communities.   

Team Member Development Awards 

The strongest leaders are those who care about the development of their teams and the fellow Giant Eagle Team Members they mentor and guide. The Team Member Development Award recognizes those leaders that go above-and-beyond to strengthen our Giant Eagle family. 

Our first honoree is Amanda Graaf-Kurta, Executive Store Leader at Market District #4086, Strongsville.  During the past year, Amanda stepped up in countless ways to guide, develop, and mentor both Team Members and Team Leaders throughout our organization.  Amanda is currently mentoring 9 individuals where she provides advice, feedback, and guidance for them to take the next step in their career.  For the last three years, she has also stepped up to serve as a mentor for the Retail Internship Program. Within the last year, 9 Team Members and Leaders were promoted from Amanda’s building.

Our second honoree is Tonya Anysz, Store Leader at GetGo #3438 and Regional Master Trainer.  She devoted countless hours and considerable time over the past year teaching and training more than 8 Leaders to manage their own GetGo locations.  She insists on active Development Action Plans, is focused on meaningful Success Dialogues, and is committed to the growth and development of her in-store Teams.  This is evident by her strong growth and development score on the Team Member Point of View survey.  Tonya serves as a positive role model Company-wide, as well as in the community. 

Our final honoree in this category is Cory Schaffranek, GetGo Central OPS Specialist. Under Cory’s  leadership, 3 leads were developed and promoted to Assistant Store Leaders.  Additionally, Cory taught numerous master university classroom training sessions to ensure that our Leaders were well-prepared to execute their new responsibilities.  Cory also managed the Master Trainer Program in the interim for the first half of FY19 when GetGo was without a Training Manager.  Finally, Cory created continuous development plans for our graduated trainees.

Congratulations to all the Team Member Development Award winners!

Top Safety Award Winners:


  • Brighton Heights Giant Eagle
  • Bolivar Giant Eagle
  • Shakespeare Street Giant Eagle
  • Chesterland Giant Eagle
  • Dover Giant Eagle
  • Waterloo Road Giant Eagle
  • The Strip Giant Eagle
  • Hayden & Cosgray Giant Eagle
  • Strongsville Market District


  • Nagle Road GetGo
  • Belle Vernon GetGo
  • Rochester GetGo
  • Lyndhurst GetGo
  • Zionsville Whitestown GetGo
  • Post Road GetGo

Retail Support Center

  • Butler Refrigerated Meats

Operational Excellence Award Winners:


  • Penn Township Giant Eagle Pharmacy 


  • Fairview Park Giant Eagle
  • East Whittier Street Giant Eagle
  • Washington Square Giant Eagle
  • Biddulph Plaza Giant Eagle 
  • Grandview Yard Market District


  • Boardman Community Center GetGo
  • Ligonier GetGo
  • Titusville GetGo

Excellence in Guest Service Award Winners:


  • Howe Avenue Giant Eagle Pharmacy
  • Marietta Giant Eagle Pharmacy
  • McDonald Giant Eagle Pharmacy


  • Edinboro Giant Eagle
  • Morgantown Giant Eagle
  • Harborcreek Giant Eagle
  • Stow Giant Eagle
  • McMurray Market District Express


  • Richeyville GetGo
  • West Market Street GetGo
  • Zionsville Whitestown GetGo
  • Franklin GetGo

Congratulations to all the Top Safety, Operational Excellence, and Excellence in Guest Service Award winners!

Check out photos from the Awards Luncheon here: 

Amanda accepting award

Cory accepting award

center piece

Sign up for Giant Eagle Job Alerts

Join our Talent Community and be the first to know about our job openings.

Interested InSelect a category and/or location from the auto-suggestions and click “Add.”

By submitting your information, you acknowledge that you have read our privacy policy (this content opens in new window) and consent to receive email communication from Giant Eagle.